Art and Stitch HOME

OVERVIEW AnS BASE

OVERVIEW AnS PLUS

SUPPORT / Contact us

When and Why to deactivate

 

  • When you replace a computer DEACTIVATE so that you can use your personal Activation Serial Number on the new computer.
  • When you are going to give away or sell your computer/laptop/netbook/quilt system, DEACTIVATE, as you surely don't want to lose your Art and Stitch Activation or illegally share your Personal License.
  • When you are going to (let someone) do repair work on your computer, DEACTIVATE first, so that your Activation Serial Number can be used again after the repair work
  • When you are going to change the Windows Operating System, DEACTIVATE first to prevent losing your activation.
  • When you are going to reformat your hard drive, DEACTIVATE first, so that your Activation Serial Number can be used again when reinstalling your program.
  • Your personal Activation Serial Number will never change and with this deactivation system, you can manage your activations.
How to deactivate Art and Stitch BASE (Computer is connected to the Internet)

 

For users of Art and Stitch BASE, who do not have the optional PLUS level:

 

  • Choose menu Help > License Activator
  • In the lower part of the form that opens, select Product: Art and Stitch BASE
  • Click on the button Deactivate Now. 
  • You will be prompted to save your work and the program will close.

How to deactivate our Top Level Art and Stitch PLUS (Computer is connected to the Internet)


For users of our Top Level Art and Stitch PLUS: it is important to deactivate Art and Stitch PLUS first, and then deactivate Art and Stitch BASE

 

  • Choose menu Help > License Activator
  • In the lower part of the form that opens, select Product: Art and Stitch PLUS (in older versions named "Art and Stitch Embroidery Module").
  • Click on the button Deactivate Now.

 

  • Choose again menu Help > License Activator
  • In the lower part of the form that opens, select Product: Art and Stitch BASE
  • Click on the button Deactivate Now. 
  • You will be prompted to save your work and the program will close.

 

How to deactivate when your computer cannot be connected to the internet

(e.g. Pro-Stitcher users)

 

Please click here for detailed instructions how to deactivate when your computer cannot be connected to the Internet.

How to Deactivate

Art and Stitch

(computer connected to Internet)

 

See instructions below

How to Deactivate

Art and Stitch

Offline

 

Click here for instructions

How to Activate

Art and Stitch:

 

Click here for Instructions on Registration Page

Deactivate when replacing a computer or planning repair work. Deactivate is NOT the same as uninstall!